Announcing OMSSA's 2022-2023 Board of Directors

OMSSA is pleased to welcome back the entire 2022-2023 Board of Directors after our in-person Annual General Meeting on June 23, 2022. An election was not held this year as one candidate applied for one open position on the OMSSA Board. As a result, this person has been acclaimed. We would like to congratulate and welcome back James Lapierre to the OMSSA Board for the next two years. 

We are pleased to announce that the following individuals will serve on OMSSA's Board of Directors and lead the strategic direction of our Association over the 2022-2023 year:

Executive Officers

Cathy Cousins
Director of Homelessness and Community Engagement, Community Services
Region of Niagara

Henry Wall

Chief Administrative Officer
Kenora District Services Board

Mike Nadeau
Chief Executive Officer
District of Sault Ste. Marie Social Services Administrative Board

Heidy Van Dyk

Director, Social Services & Housing
Norfolk County

Dan McCormick

Chief Administrative Officer
Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board

Members at Large

Sutha Balasingham
Head, Strategic Initiatives, Community and Health Services
Regional Municipality of York

Stuart Beumer
Director of Ontario Works
County of Wellington

Jacqueline Johnson
Director, Community Access
Regional Municipality of Peel

James Lapierre
Director, Employment and Social Services
City of Toronto

Polly Smith
Director of Employment and Social Services
Municipality of Chatham-Kent